MISSISSIPPI LIBRARY ASSOCIATION

The Executive Board consists of the elected officers of the Association, the immediate past president, the chairs of MLA sections, the ALA Councilor, and the SELA Representative.

 

2018 Executive Board

 

President

Sarah Mangrum
Access Services Librarian and Assistant Clinical Professor, University Libraries (USM)
601-266-4251
sarah.rials@usm.edu


Vice-President

Sarah Crisler-Ruskey

Director, Carnegie Public Library

662-624-4461

sruskey@cplclarksdale.lib.ms.us

 

Secretary

Lori Barnes

Director, Jackson-George Regional Library System

228-769-3227

lbarnes@jgrls.org


Treasurer

Jennifer Wann
Director, Bolivar County Library System
662.843.2774 ext. 102
jwann@bolivar.lib.ms.us

 

Immediate Past President

Jenniffer Stephenson

Director, Greenwood-Leflore Public Library System

662-453-3634

jstephenson@greenwood.lib.ms.us

 

ALA Councilor

Ellen Ruffin

McCain Library and Archives, Curator, De Grummond Children’s Literature

601-266-4349

Ellen.Ruffin@usm.edu

 

SELA Councilor

Ashley Dees

Research & Instruction Librarian, University Of Mississippi – J.D. Williams Library

662-915-5861

aesorey@olemiss.edu

 

Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) Section Chair

Stephen Cunetto

Associate Dean, University Libraries -  Mississippi State University

662-325-8542

scunetto@library.msstate.edu

 

Public Library Section

Antoinette Gialmalva, Co-Chair
Branch Manager, Ridgeland Public Library, Madison County Library System

601-856-4536

Agiamalva@mcls.ms


Mara Polk, Co-Chair

Director, Central Mississippi Regional Library System

maravilla10@gmail.com


 

School Library Section Chair

Susan Bryant

Library Media Specialist, McLaurin High School

601-845-2247

Sbryant@rcsd.ms


Special Libraries Section Chair

Joyce Shaw

Head, Gunter Library – Gulf Coast Research Laboratory (USM)

228-872-4213

Joyce.Shaw@usm.edu

 

Trustees Section Chair

Rickey Jones

Chair, Board of Trustees
Jackson Hinds Library System
769-218-9124/601-606-5621

rickeyjones33@gmail.com

 

Parliamentarian

Patsy C. Brewer
Waynesboro-Wayne County Library
601-735-2268
wlib@wwcls.lib.ms.us

 

MLA Administrator

Paula Bass

PO Box 13687, Jackson MS 39236-3687

Phone: 601-981-4586

info@misslib.org

     

MLA LOGO
MLA's mission is to provide professional leadership for the development, promotion, and improvement of library and information services and the profession of librarianship in order to enhance learning and ensure access to information for all.


Office Hours:
Tuesday: 11:00am-5:00pm

Wednesday: 1:00pm-5:00pm
Thursday: 11:00am-5:00pm
         

PO Box 13687, Jackson MS 39236-3687 
Phone: 601-981-4586
Email: info@misslib.org

  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software