Purpose: To recognize outstanding-accomplishment in the field of librarianship and/or library service and to develop and to encourage interest in the library profession.

The Mississippi Library Association presents these awards:
  • Baker & Taylor/NMRT Grassroots Award (Selected by New Members Round Table)
  • Carroon Apple Award (Selected by School Libraries Section)
  • Friends of Mississippi Libraries: Chapter One Award (Selected by Friends of Mississippi Libraries)
  • Friends of Mississippi Libraries: Ruby Assaf Presidential Award (Selected by Friends of Mississippi Libraries)
  • Mississippi Authors Awards (Selected by Mississippi Authors Awards Committee)
  • Outstanding Achievement Award (Selected by Awards Committee)
  • Past Presidents Award (Selected by Past Presidents Committee)
  • Peggy May Award (Selected by Awards Committee)

 Chair: Lori Barnes



MLA's mission is to provide professional leadership for the development, promotion, and improvement of library and information services and the profession of librarianship in order to enhance learning and ensure access to information for all.

Office Hours:
Tuesday: 11:00am-5:00pm

Wednesday: 1:00pm-5:00pm

Thursday: 11:00am-5:00pm

PO Box 13687, Jackson MS 39236-3687 

Phone: 601-981-4586


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software