Mississippi Author Awards

The purpose of the Mississippi Authors Awards Committee is to recognize and encourage Mississippi authors and promotes interest in local authors’ books, whether the books are about Mississippi or another subject. Appointments to this committee are for a two-year period.

The 2024 Committee Chair is Judith Hilkert



MLA's mission is to provide professional leadership for the development, promotion, and improvement of library and information services and the profession of librarianship in order to enhance learning and ensure access to information for all.

Office Hours:
Tuesday: 11:00am-5:00pm

Wednesday: 1:00pm-5:00pm

Thursday: 11:00am-5:00pm

PO Box 13687, Jackson MS 39236-3687 

Phone: 601-981-4586


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software